DJ Mag Top 100 results are in – winners announced!

DJ Mag Top 100 results are in – winners announced!
29 October 2009 cloud9music

The results of the official 2009 DJ Mag Top 100 DJ’s Poll are in and it’s time for champagne! The Cloud 9 composers  took a huge leap on this year’s poll. With 300.000 votes coming from 263 different countries, the Top 150 contains 12 Cloud 9 composers, of which 5 in the Top 25. Armin van Buuren was voted number one for the third year in a row.

Topping the poll for three years in a row already, is Armin van Buuren. After 13 years of musical involvement, his popularity is still rising. Markus Schulz, who won an International Dance Music Award for ‘Best American DJ’ earlier this year, safely holds the 8th position. UK producer/DJ Gareth Emery finds a spot within the top 10, being number 9 this year! While Roger Shah climbed up to 21, gaining a staggering 37 spots. The German entered the DJ Mag Top 100 last year and took the world by storm with his Balearic trance sound. After already being crowned number one in his native country Ireland, John O’Callaghan moved up to the 24th position in the international DJ Mag Top 100. Sean Tyas is making waves on the 45th spot, while Australia’s youngest number 1 DJ ever, tyDi, got rewarded for his hard work with a 52nd position in the renowned Top 100. Dutch Leon Bolier ends the year at 63, climbing 32 positions, while Marcus Schossow enters at the 79th spot. Last but not least, Gabriel & Dresden hold spot 125 and infamous duo’s Tritonal and Heatbeat respectively made it to 141 and 143.

Cloud 9 Holland Music Publishing composers  positions DJ Mag Top 100 of 2009
1. Armin van Buuren (non-mover)
8. Markus Schulz (non-mover)
9. Gareth Emery (up 14)
21. Roger Shah (up 37)
24. John O’Callaghan (up 36)
45. Sean Tyas (up 9)
52. Tydi (new entry)
63. Leon Bolier (up 32)
79. Marcus Schossow (new entry)
125. Gabriel & Dresden
141. Tritonal
143. Heatbeat