That Girl

That Girl (Tanya van Schalkwyk) was born on the 23rd of September 1991. She comes from Benoni, South Africa. She started writing songs from a young age and soon got the attention of local producers; writing vocals for EDM, Deep house and Pop Rock. In early 2019 she was asked to do vocals for a Trance track by a talented Polish producer – Robbie Seed. Their first single together titled ‘Behind That Pretty Smile’ was signed by trance legend Paul Van Dyk and was released on the iconic Vandit label. ‘BHPS’ was included as one of PVD’s personal picks for ‘Best of VANDIT Records 2019’. Their next project together titled ‘Come Alive’ was picked by Solarstone, which was crowned as his favorite release of 2019 on his ‘Pure Trance NEON’ label. In the second half of 2019, they caught the eye of Armada superstar Andrew Rayel and that was the day their lives excelled and resulted in an opportunity of a lifetime. Robbie Seed and That Girl came together to work with Andrew Rayel on a massive vocal anthem titled ‘Stars Collide’. This was a monumental moment as this track was picked up by the mighty Armin van Buuren on his flagship label ‘Armind’. Seeing Andrew debut ‘Stars Collide’ at the countdown in his New Year’s set in Myanmar was definitely a highlight of her career. Since then she has worked with numerous other artists including Ruben De Ronde, Maarten De Jong, Craig Connelly, ReOrder & Jordan Tobias among others. You can expect some new progressive and Techno tracks in the near future.

Our roster